12/16/10 snow again

There are moments at Wheaton where snow is so beautiful and when it is so brutally painful to bear. But today was a beautiful snowy day. I actually saw the crystals and it flickered as it fell and while it chilled on the ground. The street lights and the reflect off the moon and the glow of the stars made the ground beautifully sparkly white and glitterly. It was truly magnificent. It kept reminding me of a certain someone, but every time I saw it, it was a mixture of joy and sorrow. But, the beauty of it, the natural attraction it has sometimes left me blank minded and breathless. I see it and I can’t believe that God created something so beautiful. It’s so simple. “Oh I’m going to make light solid forms of water.” It’s so simple, but stunning. Snow. My eyes are grateful for you tonight.

Leave a Reply

